Donna Grant

Visit Donna Grant's Web Site.

Night Owl Reviews provides author pages for published authors. To update or get an author page of your own, just click here!

Author: Donna Grant

Bestselling, award winning author Donna Grant has been praised for her "totally addictive" and "unique and sensual" stories. She's the author of more than twenty novels spanning multiple genres of romance--Scottish Medieval, dark fantasy, time travel, paranormal, and erotic. Her latest acclaimed series, Dark Sword, features a thrilling combination of Druids, primeval gods, and immortal Highlanders who are dark, dangerous, and irresistible. She lives with her husband, two children, a dog, and three cats in Texas.

Library

Hot Blooded - Dark Kings, #4

  • Number: 9781250060723
  • Release: 2014-12-30
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Paranormal
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press

The Dark Kings soldier on in their fight to preserve their dragon magic. But eternal doom is always close behind… SWORN TO PROTECT His name is Laith. To most, he’s known as the owner of a local pub near Dreagan. But little do his patrons know that beneath his handsome, charming exterior Laith has the heart and soul of a Dragon King—one who wields control by keeping his friends close and his enemies, just across the border, closer. Until a mysterious stranger enters the picture, and sets his whole world off course…DRIVEN TO DESIREIona is a woman with a mission: To learn the truth about her dead father. She’s returned to Scotland only to learn that she’s part of an ancient pact with Dreagan—one that will threaten the fragile peace with the Dragon Kings. Gorgeous, sly Iona isn’t like anyone Laith has ever met before...and she harbors a secret that others would kill to possess. Will she complete him—or destroy him? Passion always comes with a price…in Hot Blooded by Donna Grant.The Dark Kings series is:"Provocative…Loaded with subtle emotions [and] sizzling chemistry."—RT Book Reviews (4 stars)

"Intense…enchanting…[will] grab the reader’s attention and won’t let go." —Night Owl Reviews (Top Pick)

Hot Blooded

Burning Desire - Dark Kings, #3

  • Number: 9781250060709
  • Release: 2014-09-30
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Paranormal, Fae / Elves, Shapeshifters, Dragons
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press

The Dark Kings have fought for centuries to preserve their dragon magic. But can one warrior resist the greatest temptation of all. . .?

A DESIRE THIS POWERFUL

In his quest to destroy the Dark Fae—his nemesis—the Dragon King known as Kiril goes to Ireland as a spy. When a gorgeous, mysterious woman tries to seduce him, Kiril instantly sees through her glamour to the Dark Fae beneath. Shara isn’t just any Dark; she’s from one of the most powerful bloodlines—and despite the dangers, Kiril can’t stay away from her. He’s enthralled by her smile, enslaved by the undeniable passion…

IS A WAR WORTH FIGTING FOR

Shara has one chance to make things right with her family—and to prove her worth. It seemed like such an easy mission…until she actually meets Kiril. His charm, his sexual magnetism is too much for her to ignore. Shara knows that falling into Kiril’s arms can bring her nothing but trouble. Yet she discovers an inner strength she didn’t know she had…and an attraction that knows no bounds. But is her desire for Kiril worth the risk of eternal doom for them both?...in Burning Desire by Donna Grant

Burning Desire

Masters of Seduction Books 1-4 - Paranormal Romance Boxed Set

  • Number: B00IRLFJ96
  • Release: 2014-07-14
  • Authors: Alexandra Ivy, Lara Adrian, Donna Grant, Laura Wright
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Paranormal, ! Collections & Anthologies
  • Publisher: Obsidian House Books, LLC

Summer 2014 is going to sizzle with the launch of a sexy new series from four of the hottest authors in paranormal romance!

Surrender to sinful pleasures and forbidden passions with Masters of Seduction, the sizzling new paranormal romance novella series from New York Times and internationally bestselling authors Lara Adrian, Donna Grant, Laura Wright and Alexandra Ivy

In the realm of the Incubi Masters, pleasure is to die for and love is the deadliest game of all . . .

Merciless: House of Gravori ~ by Lara Adrian

Seeking vengeance for the murder of his brother, Incubus Master Devlin Gravori demands justice from the high court of the Nephilim. But fury and retribution are no match for the consuming desire he feels for Nahiri, the beautiful Nephilim warrior he claims as his hostage.

Soulless: House of Romerac ~ by Donna Grant

Incubus Master Canaan Romerac is focused solely on revenge against those who betrayed him and put him in the Oubliette for five hundred years. That is until he sets eyes on Rayna. Can the beautiful Nephilim heal Canaan’s wounded soul before it’s too late?

Shameless: House of Vipera ~ by Laura Wright

Sexy Incubus Master Scarus Vipera has grown weak, and the only thing that will strengthen him again is Rosamund, the power-rich female of the Harem. But the mysterious Nephilim is determined to leave the Harem untouched, her heart intact.

Ruthless: House of Xanthe ~ by Alexandra Ivy

Jian, Master of the House Xanthe, has devoted his life to returning his family to their former prominence. When he’s offered a contract to hunt down the missing Sovereign, he’s eager to accept. The last thing he expects is to encounter a stunningly beautiful angel who stirs more than his lust.

This all-new, never-before-published boxed set contains the first four novellas in the Masters of Seduction series. Each book in the collection is approximately 20-25,000 words.

Masters of Seduction Books 1-4

Fire Rising - Dark Kings Novel, #2

  • Number: 9781250041371
  • Release: 2014-06-03
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Paranormal, Shapeshifters, Dragons
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press

For centuries, the Dragon Kings have battled heaven and earth to protect their dragon magic. But when a beautiful mortal seeks refuge in their lair, she ignites a warrior’s love, an enemy’s wrath, and a firestorm of passion that could destroy them all…

A WOMAN ON THE RUN

Sammi Miller lives a quiet life as a pub owner in the Scottish Highlands—until the mob bursts in with guns blazing, looking for her ex-lover. Taking a bullet in the shoulder, she manages to escape and make her way to her half-sister Jane. Hidden away in the mountain fortress of the mysterious Dreagan Industries, Sammi finds more than a safe haven. She finds Tristan—the most gorgeous, beguiling, and haunted man she has ever known…

A WARRIOR ON FIRE

Newest of the Dragon Kings, Tristan fell from the sky in a snowstorm naked with a sword—but with no memories of his ancient struggles. When he meets the wounded Sammi, something powerful stirs within his heart. When he sees the dragon symbol etched into the bullet from her shoulder, something fierce burns within his soul. With his darkest enemies closing in, Tristan must take wing, take sides—and take no prisoners—to save the woman he’s destined to love…in Fire Rising, second novel in the Dark Kings series

Fire Rising

Darkest Flame - Dark Kings, #1

  • Number: 9781250041364
  • Release: 2014-04-29
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Paranormal, Shapeshifters, Dragons
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press

In Darkest Flame by Donna Grant, the Dark Kings have fought for centuries to preserve their dragon magic. But one of the most powerful warriors of his kind will be put to the ultimate test. Is he strong enough to resist his greatest temptations? Or will he be forced to surrender—body and soul?

HER BEAUTY IS A WEAPON.

Denae Lacroix is a beautiful MI5 agent on a deadly mission. Sent to the Scottish Highlands to spy on the mysterious Dreagan Industries, she discovers too late that she’s been set up—as human bait. She is an irresistible lure for a man who has not seen or touched a woman for centuries. He is a man with a destiny—and a desire—that could destroy them both…

HIS PASSION IS A CURSE…

It’s been twelve hundred years since Kellan has walked among humans—and there’s no denying the erotically charged attraction he feels for Denae. But as a Dragon King, he is sworn to protect his secrets. Yet the closer he gets to this smart, ravishing woman, the more her life is in danger. All it takes is one reckless kiss to unleash a flood of desire, the fury of dragons…and the fiercest enemy of all.

Darkest Flame

Darkest Flame: Part 4 of 4 - A Dark Kings Novel

  • Number: 9781466852563
  • Release: 2014-04-29
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Paranormal, Dragons, ! Serial / Installments
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press

The thrilling conclusion to the stunningly sexy e-series Darkest Flame by New York Times bestselling author Donna Grant!In Darkest Flame: Part 4, Denae and Kellan must fight for their lives. Denae is stunned by Kellan’s lethal strength and is powerfully attracted to his magnificent form as they battle the Dark Fae. As the stakes get higher, she knows she cannot live without the dragon she loves… Watching Denae fight, Kellan cannot believe he has such a strong, sexy woman by his side. But when a blast of magic almost kills her, Kellan realizes that losing her would be like losing a part of himself, and that the only way to keep her safe for eternity is for her to be his mate…"Time travel, ancient legends, and seductive romance are seamlessly interwoven into one captivating package."—Publishers Weekly on the Dark Warrior series"Once again, Donna Grant has given the readers a great story." —Night Owl Reviews Top Pick on MIDNIGHT'S PROMISE

Darkest Flame: Part 4 of 4

Darkest Flame: Part 3 of 4 - A Dark Kings Novel

  • Number: 9781466852556
  • Release: 2014-04-22
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Paranormal, Dragons, ! Serial / Installments
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press

In Darkest Flame by Donna Grant, the Dark Kings have fought for centuries to preserve their dragon magic. But one of the most powerful warriors of his kind will be put to the ultimate test. Is he strong enough to resist his greatest temptations? Or will he be forced to surrender—body and soul?

HER BEAUTY IS A WEAPON.

Denae Lacroix is a beautiful MI5 agent on a deadly mission. Sent to the Scottish Highlands to spy on the mysterious Dreagan Industries, she discovers too late that she’s been set up—as human bait. She is an irresistible lure for a man who has not seen or touched a woman for centuries. He is a man with a destiny—and a desire—that could destroy them both…

HIS PASSION IS A CURSE…

It’s been twelve hundred years since Kellan has walked among humans—and there’s no denying the erotically charged attraction he feels for Denae. But as a Dragon King, he is sworn to protect his secrets. Yet the closer he gets to this smart, ravishing woman, the more her life is in danger. All it takes is one reckless kiss to unleash a flood of desire, the fury of dragons…and the fiercest enemy of all.

Darkest Flame: Part 3 of 4

Darkest Flame: Part 2 of 4 - A Dark Kings Novel

  • Number: 9781466852549
  • Release: 2014-04-15
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Paranormal, Dragons, ! Serial / Installments
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press

In Darkest Flame by Donna Grant, the Dark Kings have fought for centuries to preserve their dragon magic. But one of the most powerful warriors of his kind will be put to the ultimate test. Is he strong enough to resist his greatest temptations? Or will he be forced to surrender—body and soul?

HER BEAUTY IS A WEAPON.

Denae Lacroix is a beautiful MI5 agent on a deadly mission. Sent to the Scottish Highlands to spy on the mysterious Dreagan Industries, she discovers too late that she’s been set up—as human bait. She is an irresistible lure for a man who has not seen or touched a woman for centuries. He is a man with a destiny—and a desire—that could destroy them both…

HIS PASSION IS A CURSE…

It’s been twelve hundred years since Kellan has walked among humans—and there’s no denying the erotically charged attraction he feels for Denae. But as a Dragon King, he is sworn to protect his secrets. Yet the closer he gets to this smart, ravishing woman, the more her life is in danger. All it takes is one reckless kiss to unleash a flood of desire, the fury of dragons…and the fiercest enemy of all.

Darkest Flame: Part 2 of 4

Darkest Flame: Part 1 of 4 - A Dark Kings Novel

  • Number: 9781466852532
  • Release: 2014-04-08
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Paranormal, Dragons, ! Serial / Installments
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press

In Darkest Flame by Donna Grant, the Dark Kings have fought for centuries to preserve their dragon magic. But one of the most powerful warriors of his kind will be put to the ultimate test. Is he strong enough to resist his greatest temptations? Or will he be forced to surrender—body and soul?

HER BEAUTY IS A WEAPON.

Denae Lacroix is a beautiful MI5 agent on a deadly mission. Sent to the Scottish Highlands to spy on the mysterious Dreagan Industries, she discovers too late that she’s been set up—as human bait. She is an irresistible lure for a man who has not seen or touched a woman for centuries. He is a man with a destiny—and a desire—that could destroy them both…

HIS PASSION IS A CURSE…

It’s been twelve hundred years since Kellan has walked among humans—and there’s no denying the erotically charged attraction he feels for Denae. But as a Dragon King, he is sworn to protect his secrets. Yet the closer he gets to this smart, ravishing woman, the more her life is in danger. All it takes is one reckless kiss to unleash a flood of desire, the fury of dragons…and the fiercest enemy of all.

Darkest Flame: Part 1 of 4

Dark Heat - The Dark Kings Stories

  • Number: 9781250043788
  • Release: 2013-12-31
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Paranormal, ! Collections & Anthologies
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press

The Dark Kings are sworn to defend an ancient legacy of dragon magic. But their fiercest challenge lies in the modern world, where a woman’s love conquers all. These are their stories. 

Includes a bonus Dark Kings story: Passion's Claim!

Dark Heat gathers together these favorite stories of Donna Grant's Dark Kings.

Dark Craving

Fueled by ancient magic—and enflamed by human desire—the Dragon King known as Hal can transform himself at will into one of the legendary winged creatures he is sworn to protect. But one thing he can never do is fall in love...with a mortal woman.

Night’s Awakening

The dark immortal warriors were never meant to experience human desire. But when Guy, a member of an ancient order of shape-shifting warriors, meets Elena—a mere mortal whose beauty and blind ambition shakes him to his core—all bets are off...

Dawn’s Desire

For centuries, the Dragon Kings have hidden their shapeshifting powers from the world. But when a mortal enemy threatens to expose them, the warrior Banan must leave his secret lair in the Highlands to risk his life for the dragons within—and resist the temptations of human love.

Passion’s Claim

Banan has been waiting for centuries for someone like Jane. Guy knew it was love at first sight with Elena. Can two Dragon Kings commit to two immortal women for eternity? Or does fate have something else in store?

Dark Heat

Midnight's Surrender - Dark Warriors 8.5 / Holiday Novella

  • Number: B00DK42O66
  • Release: 2013-11-05
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Paranormal, ! Under 45k Words
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press

Dale has been on the run--on the run from himself and the demons that haunt him.  However, when he comes across a stunningly beautiful woman he cannot resist, he knows that he must do whatever it takes to possess her. She is a Druid with secrets of her own, but he is drawn to her like no other.  Even when danger closes in around them, Dale knows that the true threat is to his very soul, which he will sacrifice in order to save her.

Dark Warrior series:

Book 1: Midnight's Warrior

Book 2: Midnight's Lover

Book 3: Midnight's Seduction

Book 4: Midnight's Warrior

Book 5: Midnight's Kiss

Book 6: Midnight's Captive

Book 7: Midnight's Temptation

Book 8: Midnight's Promise

Book 8.5: Midnight's Surrender

Midnight's Surrender

Midnight's Promise - Dark Warriors, #8

  • Number: 9781250017291
  • Release: 2013-10-29
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Paranormal
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press

For centuries, Malcolm has struggled against the forces of darkness--and bears the scars to prove it. Hardened by a lifetime of fighting, he is more warrior than man, incapable of feeling love or compassion. But one stormy night, he pulls a beautiful woman from a car wreck--and experiences a rush of fiery emotion that could melt even the hardest of hearts.

Since childhood, Evangeline Walker has felt the magic growing inside her. Descended from Druids, she is the perfect vessel for ancient magic--and evil. Evie knows she should trust no one, not even Malcolm, whose strong touch and tender kiss she craves. But after she makes a devil's bargain to save her half-brother, this fearsome warrior may be the only man who can protect her--with his heart, his body, and his soul...

Midnight's Promise

Midnight's Temptation - Dark Warriors, #7

  • Number: 9781250017284
  • Release: 2013-10-01
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Paranormal, Scottish
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press

Ever since that fateful night, he can’t stop thinking about her. A timeless beauty in a nightclub, she moved across the dance floor like an angel, surrendering to the music—and casting a spell that could only be magic. When Phelan took her in his arms and kissed her, the Highlander knew this was no ordinary woman. This was a Druidess who could fulfill his every desire—or destroy him completely…

She is a mystery—a woman on the run, hunted by two different men. As much as she longs to be captured by the magnificent warrior Phelan, she knows she must resist the temptation. A vengeful evil is stalking her, watching her every move—a madman who will stop at nothing to possess her power. Once, she sold a piece of her soul for magic. Is she willing to risk Phelan’s life, and give up her heart…for love?

Midnight's Temptation

Midnight's Captive - Dark Warriors

  • Number: 9781250017277
  • Release: 2013-07-02
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Paranormal
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press

Laura Black knows her boss is a man of many secrets—haunted by some unknowable force, driven by some unspeakable destiny—and yet it makes her crave the devilishly handsome, roguishly charming Charon all the more. When she uncovers a betrayal that will send her into a world of magic, she turns to the only one she trusts: Charon. Even when she’s in jeopardy of losing her heart…

Charon Bruce endures a relentless yearning to have Laura for his own, an ache he knows will never be fulfilled.  After the town he has protected for centuries is targeted by a ruthless Druid, he has no choice but to reveal his secret to Laura. He must fight the deadliest foe he’s ever known if he’s to keep her safe.  But when Laura is captured by his nemesis, he must choose between winning the battle of good versus evil—or losing the woman he loves…

Midnight's Captive

Midnight's Kiss - Dark Warriors

  • Number: 9781250017260
  • Release: 2013-06-04
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Paranormal
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press

Dr. Veronica Reid is a world-renowned archeologist whose Druid abilities help her to unearth ancient magical items. The arrival of the all-too-attractive and charismatic Arran MacCarrick puts her on the defensive when he begins to question how she really finds her artifacts…until an unknown foe attacks and Ronnie discovers that Arran has a secret as great as her own. Together, they unleash an all-consuming passion that won't be denied...

Immortal Warrior Arran is on a mission to find the spell to bind the god within him. But one look at the impossibly beautiful Ronnie and he knows there is more to her than meets the eye. With danger lurking around every corner and an undeniable hunger that grows with every kiss, Arran must reveal who he is to keep Ronnie from his nemesis. Now he is left with no choice but to fight—or fall—for the woman he loves...

Midnight's Kiss

Midnight's Warrior - Dark Warriors #4

  • Number: 9780312552596
  • Release: 2012-11-27
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Paranormal, Scottish
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press

Defenders against evil. Bound by the gods. The Dark Warriors are taking their battle from ancient Scotland to the modern world—where a woman’s love can set them free…

A WARRIOR’S PASSION

Driven by the fierce god within him, Highlander Ian Kerr is sworn to fight for the land he loves—and the brother he lost. But when he’s magically transported four centuries into the future, he finds himself fighting his own desires—for a beautiful, bewitching woman who could hold a warrior spellbound…

A WOMAN’S MAGIC

Danielle Buchanan has heard the legends. She has felt the power of Druid blood in her veins. But she has never known a man as fearsome—or as haunted—as the warrior Ian. With her magic, Dani must help him battle an ancient evil. With her heart, she must join him in his quest. But only with her soul can she free him from his curse…and seal their fates together.

Midnight's Warrior

Midnight's Seduction - Dark Warriors #3

  • Number: 9780312552503
  • Release: 2012-10-30
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Paranormal, Scottish
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press

Captivating and enticing, Saffron Fletcher is a rarity in the Druid world—a Seer. She is the ultimate prize in an epic battle. After suffering horrendously at the hands of evil, her thirst for justice is all that keeps her going. Can she put her trust in the sinfully gorgeous, wonderfully dangerous Warrior who haunts her dreams and promises retribution for their common enemy?    

Camdyn MacKenna is hungry for revenge…until he falls prey to Saffron’s seductive magic. She enchants him like no other. But if Camdyn yields to her allure, will he be strong enough to defeat their sworn enemy—and resist the rising forces of evil that could destroy their love forever?

Midnight's Seduction

Dragonfyre

  • Number: B0051QKR92
  • Release: 2011-05-18
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Paranormal, * ROM: Historical, * SF: Fantasy, Fae / Elves, Dragons
  • Publisher: Donna Grant

As Commander of the Fae army, Aimery is used to tracking evil and putting an end to it. When one of the rare and treasured blue dragons is killed and an egg stolen, Aimery is ordered to find the murderer. He never expects it to be one of his closest friends...

Kyndra is a priestess of the Dragon Order sworn to protect all dragons in the Realm of the Fae. She is sent by the high priestess to accompany Aimery and return the killer for execution. Aimery is instantly drawn to the sword-wielding priestess, but he knows he cannot have Kyndra. Her life is sworn to the dragons, to be touched by no man. Neither expects to find desire and unyielding passion in the other. Yet when they track the killer to another realm, Aimery's life is at stake and Kyndra gives herself to him and the love she cannot deny in order to save him...

Dragonfyre

Dark Craving - A Dark King Story, #1

  • Number: B008DCV3I0
  • Release: 2012-07-31
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Paranormal, * SF: Fantasy, ! Under 45k Words, Shapeshifters, Dragons
  • Publisher: Donna Grant

FIRST IN THE EXCLUSIVE E-BOOK TRILOGY

Fueled by ancient magic--and enflamed by human desire--the Dragon King known as Hal can transform himself at will into one of the legendary winged creatures he is sworn to protect. But one thing he can never do is fall in love...with a mortal woman. 

Searching for her brother in Scotland--and succumbing to the freezing cold--Cassie Hunter awakens to find herself in the arms of a magnificent Highland warrior. Across his chest is the tattoo of a fiery dragon. And in his heart is a burning passion that, once unleashed, will consume them both...body and soul. 

This is a story of destiny and desire, magic and mystery, warriors and lovers.

These are the forbidden cravings of the Dark Kings.

Don't miss the Dark Sword and Dark Warrior novels by Donna Grant--also set in this scintillating world of Highland magic and legendary lovers.

Dark Craving

Forever Mine

  • Number: B005NI5XUG
  • Release: 2011-09-15
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Historical, Scottish
  • Publisher: Donna Grant

From bestselling, award winning author Donna Grant comes a Scottish romance full of adventure and love.

A Highlander bent on revenge...

Braden MacAlister only has vengeance on his mind. It has consumed him since the murder of his family. His every thought, every action is in bringing down the man responsible. Until he lays eyes on Jean.

A lass who dared to challenge her heart...

Jean MacKay's entire existence is turned upside down when her clan is invaded by Niall MacDougall and he takes her prisoner. Yet, everything changes when Niall and his men are surrounded by The Ghost

A union which bound two hearts...

Whispers of Braden MacAlister run rampant through the Highlands, but it isn't until Jean sees the imposing warrior for herself that she realizes he is the answer to all their prayers. Jean defies everything to stand next to Braden and the love developing between them. But will it be enough to put an end to Niall once and for all?

Forever Mine

Midnight's Lover - Dark Warriors #2

  • Number: 9780312552497
  • Release: 2012-06-26
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Paranormal, Scottish
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press

Driven by the fierce god within him, highlander Ian Kerr is sworn to fight for the land he loves—and the brother he lost. But when he’s transported four centuries into the future, he finds himself fighting his own desires—for a beautiful, bewitching woman who could hold a warrior spellbound…

Danielle Buchanan has heard the legends. She has felt the power of Druid blood in her veins. But she has never known a man as fearsome—or as haunted—as the warrior Ian. With her magic, Dani must help him fight an ancient evil. With her heart, she must join him in his quest. But only with her soul can she free him from his curse…and seal their fates together.

Midnight's Lover

Midnight’s Master - Dark Warriors #1

  • Number: 9780312552480
  • Release: 2012-05-22
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Paranormal, Time-Travel, Scottish
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press

Gwynn Austin has no idea why her father has disappeared on a mysterious trip to Scotland. When she goes on a desperate mission to search for him she finds more than she bargains for in a ruggedly handsome, wickedly exciting Highlander who exudes danger and mystery. And when she discovers her own link to Scotland, she’ll have to trust her heart to help lead her...

Propelled through time by powerful Druid Magic, Logan Hamilton uses his immortality and powers of the god inside him to help prevent the awakening of an ancient evil in the modern world. He never expects to find help in the form of a beautiful, alluring, and all too tempting woman whose passion and strength matches his own. Together, Logan and Gywnn must fight for their love—before a demon from the past destroys them both…

Midnight’s Master

Prince of Desire - The Royal Chronicles 2

  • Number:
  • Release: 2013-02-19
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Paranormal
  • Publisher: Donna Grant

Lucian knows his time is running out to find his mate and return with her to Drahcir, the secret kingdom deep in the heart of the Ben Nevis mountains.

When he does finally find his mate, he’s unprepared for the burning lust he feels for Isabelle and the unsatiable appetite he has for her and her delicious body.

But will the passion they feel be enough to convince her to forget her life and venture to a hidden kingdom where magic is a way of life?

Prince of Desire

A Warrior’s Heart - Shields #5

  • Number:
  • Release: 2013-01-22
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Paranormal, * ROM: Historical, * SF: Fantasy
  • Publisher: Donna Grant

Regards Reader -

There are those who would love to rid themselves of painful memories, to forget nasty pasts and mistakes. They say its hell to live with those memories. I say its hell to live without them. I have no memories of my past, my friends or family.

I owe my life to the Fae who discovered me bleeding and nearly dead at their doorway. They saved me and offered me a new life, regardless of my past. So I’ve served the Fae and the Shields since that day. My special knowledge of herbs and healing has been needed to save the Shields countless times. They are my brethren, my family, yet I am alone.

No matter where I search or what questions I ask, I discover nothing to open a doorway in my mind of locked memories. Until I catch a glimpse of a woman who seems as familiar to me as breathing.

Jayna.

Though she claims to not know me, our bodies know each other. Yet, I agonize over what she keeps hidden in the depths of her haunted hazel eyes. I fear the dark thoughts that lurk in my heart, and wonder at any black deeds in my past. If what I dread comes to pass, death will not come swift enough.

Above all, I must keep Jayna safe. She is the only one that has quieted my soul and shown me what serenity was.

Gabriel the Hollow

A Warrior’s Heart

Darkest Highlander - A Dark Sword Novel

  • Number: 9780312533496
  • Release: 2012-01-31
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Paranormal, * SF: Fantasy, Scottish
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press

In the acclaimed Dark Sword series, the darkest, fiercest warriors of Scottish legend finally meet their match-in the brave, fiery hearts of the women they cherish.

For years, Broc has watched over her, protected her-and hidden his love for her. But when his beautiful Sonya, finds herself in a hopeless situation, the Highlander flies to her side to save her. Unfortunately, before the Druidess can thank him, Broc is captured by his enemy and destined for eternal pain.

Sonya vows to help her noble warrior, though he is imprisoned in a mountain of pure evil-bound in chains of the darkest magic. With Sonya's own magic fading, she must summon the greatest power of all to save the man she loves. But even if these two hearts are united, will they be strong enough to defeat the heart of darkness? Or will their undying love doom them for all eternity.?

Darkest Highlander

Destiny Stone

  • Number: B005VM4TUO
  • Release: 2011-10-13
  • Authors: Donna Grant, Georgia Tribell, Mary O'Connor
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Paranormal, ! Collections & Anthologies, * SF: Fantasy
  • Publisher: Independently Published

Follow a magical stone through time from the Highlands of Scotland in 1127 to Victorian England and ending in modern day California.

Destiny Stone

Shadow Highlander - A Dark Sword Novel, #5

  • Number: 9780312533489
  • Release: 2011-08-30
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Paranormal, * SF: Fantasy
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press

Sent on a dangerous mission into the shadowy world of the Druids, Galen must find a powerful ancient relic to defeat the enemies of Castle MacLeod. But what he discovers is far more powerful—and far more dangerous. A Druid lass whose beauty is as spellbinding as any magic…

Reaghan is the most enchanting woman Galen has even met—and the most enigmatic. She alone is immune to his mind-reading gifts. He alone makes her feel safe and secure. But Reaghan holds a secret power deep inside her that could destroy them both. And if Galen hopes to hold this captivating woman in his arms every night, he must defeat the darkness that draws closer around her every day….

Shadow Highlander

Mesmerized

  • Number: B0057OFT0U
  • Release: 2011-06-22
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: Love Story, * SF: Fantasy
  • Publisher: Donna Grant

From award winning and bestselling author Donna Grant comes a fantasy romance that will sweep you away...

Livia has lived her entire life as a servant, bowing to the wishes of her masters. Then, she's sacrificed to the water god, only she doesn't die. Instead, she wakes to find herself in the arms of a handsome, powerful man who claims to be her intended husband and leader of her people, the very people she was stolen from as a baby...

Will Livia give in to the desires of her body and claim her heritage to become the woman Poseidon deemed strong enough to stand next to Achates and rule?

Mesmerized

Untamed Highlander - A Dark Sword Novel, #3

  • Number: 9780312533472
  • Release: 2011-04-26
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Paranormal, * ROM: Historical, Scottish
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press

The Dark Sword series reins in the magic, passion, and fury of Scotland’s legendary warriors—for whom love is always worth fighting for...

DEVIL IN THE FLESH

Druid-born and magic-blessed, Isla is one of the deadliest she-devils ever to serve the forces of darkness. As an immortal Highland warrior, it’s up to Hayden Campbell to destroy her and her kind. But for Hayden, Isla is more than a sworn enemy. She is temptation...

ANGEL IN HIS ARMS

Taking Isla captive, Hayden hopes to avenge his kinsmen who died by Druid magic. But when he looks into Isla’s eyes, he sees the secrets of her past. When he touches her skin, he feels the passion in her soul. And soon Hayden comes to realize that this beautiful, beguiling woman is not his enemy at all—she is his destiny. And, even as the forces of darkness conspire against them, their love will conquer all...

Untamed Highlander

Highland Fires - Druid's Glen #4

  • Number: B004QGYKLY
  • Release: 2011-03-02
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Paranormal, * ROM: Historical, * SF: Fantasy, Fae / Elves
  • Publisher: Donna Grant

A haunted man...

Once a powerful Fae and heir to the throne of the Fae, Lugus has been given a second chance by his brother the Fae king. No longer immortal, Lugas makes his home off the coast of Scotland as he struggles to cope with his foul deeds and memories of a love that was never his.

A hunted woman...

Ahryn has been bound to the realm of Earth by an ancient Celtic slave bracelet that prevents her from using any of her Fae magic. As her hope dwindles, she spots Lugus and knows he is her last chance. Though he was banished from the realm of the Fae and stripped of his immortality, she trusts him with her life...and her heart.

Highland Fires

Highland Magic - Druid's Glen #5

  • Number: B004QGYKRI
  • Release: 2011-03-02
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Paranormal, * ROM: Historical, * SF: Fantasy
  • Publisher: Donna Grant

From bestselling, award winning author Donna Grant comes the fifth installment of her historical paranormal Druids Glen series.

A vow made...

For centuries Frang has kept a secret - he's immortal. 'Tis a curse instead of a blessing though. His immortality was bestowed upon him to teach him a lesson, and instead of remaining youthful, the curse turned him into the image of an old man. He's waited for the day he could return to a mortal man, but when that day arrives and he must leave his beloved Druid's Glen, he suddenly finds he might not want to be mortal after all.

A secret kept...

Kenna holds a great secret, one that if discovered could have her burned at the stake. She's not just a healer, she's a Druid. 'Tis a secret she has buried deep inside her. Until Frang. He offers freedom in the Druids, a promise too heady to ignore.

Highland Magic

Wicked Highlander - A Dark Sword Novel, Book 3

  • Number: 9780312381240
  • Release: 11/02/2010
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Paranormal, * ROM: Historical
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press

The most reckless and fierce of the MacLeod brothers, Quinn is a prisoner of the god inside him, tormented by his inability to save his family from slaughter. His fury governs him, and day by day he loses himself to the darkenss in his soul. But Quinn has a profound yearning for a woman’s love….

Raised by Druids, the achingly beautiful Marcail is as spellbinding as the ancient magic that surges through her body. To Quinn, she is most desirable woman he has ever known. But to his enemy Deirdre, she is the perfect bait to lure Quinn into her trap. Once the two lovers are in her wicked grasp, their passion will be put to the ultimate test…

 

Wicked Highlander

Forbidden Highlander - Dark Sword Series #2

  • Number: 9780312381233
  • Release: 05/25/2010
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Paranormal, * ROM: Historical
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press

A DANGEROUS SECRET…
 
Fallon MacLeod has gifts any warrior would covet - fierce strength, unmatched skill, even immortality. But those gifts come at a price that puts everyone he loves at risk. Only when his brother, Quinn, is taken captive does Fallon leave the seclusion of his Highland home to seek the king's aid. And though every women at court would gladly be his for the asking, one alone causes desire to roar to life within him: beautiful, mysterious Larena Monroe.
 
A WILD DESIRE…
 
Rumors swirl around the castle about "The McLeod" but Larena knows the truth. Like Fallon, Larena is searching for a way to vanquish the evil Druid who wants to wreak havoc on earth. Drawn to Fallon in spite of her fear, she surrenders to a passion that shocks them both with its raw intensity. But Larena dares not hope for more - not when she holds a secret that could turn her fiery Highland love against her forever…

Forbidden Highlander

Highland Dawn - Druids Glen, Book Three

  • Number: B003E6M794
  • Release: 2010-03-18
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Historical, * SF: Fantasy
  • Publisher: Ellora's Cave Publishing Inc

An immortal with unanswered questions… The immortal Dartayous, a powerful Druid warrior, is given one mission—keep Moira alive to fulfill the prophecy. But with each passing day, the burning desire he feels for her eats away at the wall surrounding his heart.

A Druid priestess in search of a key… Moira Sinclair must find the key to enter the realm of the Fae, but once she steps into the sacred realm, secrets she has kept buried rise and force her to see herself for who she really is.

Highland Dawn

Highland Nights - Druids Glen, Book Two

  • Number: B003AT10VQ
  • Release: 2009-12-24
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Historical, * SF: Fantasy
  • Publisher: Ellora's Cave Publishing Inc

A mercenary haunted by his sinister past… Gregor MacLachlan has much to hide. Not only has he made a name for himself as a man with a sword for hire, but no one knows his true identity as that of the laird of MacLachlan’s son. Banished from his home, Gregor has been content with his life, never relying on anyone or anything—until Fiona.

A powerful Druid priestess… Fiona Sinclair depends on one person—herself. She learned early on that she was alone in this world, a world that took her sisters and her parents. Yet the call to Druids Glen is strong, and the man responsible for her parents’ death stalks her. There is only one man who can get her safely to the glen, but can she afford the price Gregor asks when it means giving up both her freedom…and her heart?

Highland Nights

Dangerous Highlander - A Dark Sword Novel, book 1

  • Number: 9780312381226
  • Release: 2009-12-29
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Paranormal, * ROM: Historical
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press

First in a breathtaking new series, the bold and passionate Lucan MacLeod—one of three brothers cursed by dark magic for eternity—is driven by desire for the one woman he dare not let himself possess…

A DANGEROUS MAN…

He is magnificently strong—and dangerously seductive. One of the fiercest of his clan, Lucan MacLeod is a legend among warriors, inspiring fear in man and woman alike. For three hundred years, he has locked himself away from the world, hiding the vengeful god imprisoned in his soul. But then, a young lass caught in a raging storm awakens his deepest impulses…and darkest desires.

A DANGEROUS PASSION…

Cara doesn’t believe the rumors about MacLeod castle—until the majestic Highland warrior appears like a fiery vision in the storm, pulling her into his powerful arms, and into his world of magic and Druids. An epic war between good and evil is brewing. And Lucan must battle his all-consuming attraction for Cara—or surrender to the flames of a reckless, impossible love that threatens to destroy them both…

Dangerous Highlander

Highland Mist - Druid Glen, Book One

  • Number: B003AT10DY
  • Release: 2009-10-08
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Historical, * SF: Fantasy
  • Publisher: Ellora's Cave Publishing Inc

An honorable laird… Conall MacInnes was born to a clan that for centuries has been charged with the guarding of the sacred Druids. It’s a duty he has always met with a willing heart, until the day his sister, a Druid priestess, goes missing and the very Druids he has protected refuse to help him find the last remaining member of his family. Then a three-hundred-year-old prophecy places a Druid in his hands for safekeeping. It’s the chance at revenge he’s been waiting for, but is he willing to pay the cost his revenge will demand—the loss of his mate and the future of Scotland?

A willing lass… Glenna MacNeil wants only to be free, to find the purpose of her life. When she is told to look for the dark laird who would free her, she eagerly goes with the powerful Highlander who fights her clan, not realizing she has set in motion events that will change the course of history.

Highland Mist

Bound

  • Number:
  • Release: Out Now
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Erotica
  • Tags: * SPICY: Erotic Romance, * ROM: Historical
  • Publisher: Donna Grant

A defiant bride-to-be tries to stage her own disappearance when she's kidnapped, and her only chance at freedom is surrendering her heart to the one man who can save her.

Taraca has waited years for the time she could choose a husband and learn the pleasure of love making. When her father binds her to a man twice her age, Taraca does the only thing she can – she runs away. Instead of her freedom, she finds capture at the hands of the Kellians.

Yarrow has loved Taraca from afar for years. The only thing keeping him from taking her is his blood relation to the Kellians who are feared throughout Shadowhall. But when Taraca is taken by Kellian warriors, Yarrow will risk everything to free her.

Publisher Note: This book is linked to 'Tempted' although it can be read as a stand alone story.

Bound

Tempted

  • Number:
  • Release: Out Now
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Erotica
  • Tags: * SPICY: Erotic Romance, * ROM: Historical
  • Publisher: Donna Grant

An indomitable, devoted handmaiden who feels no emotions finds her body awakened to desire and pleasure in the arms of a man she can never have.

Aldora is on a mission for her queen. She must win the favour of the king of Shadowhall so that an alliance can be formed between the two kingdoms. Yet, in order for her to reach Shadowhall, she must navigate the dangerous Kellian jungle.

Prince and heir to Shadowhall's throne, Marak spends his days deep in the Kellian jungle trying to save unsuspecting travellers from the perilous jungle. It's on just such a day that he finds a beautiful woman in need of rescue from a group of Kellian warriors. Marak is stunned to learn that Aldora is on her way to his kingdom to win his father's favour. There's no way Marak is going to allow anyone to have Aldora, not after he's tasted her pleasure for himself.

Aldora finds herself in an awkward position of desiring Marak. She doesn't experience emotion, so is unsettled and leery of him. But when she's recaptured and being prepared to wed the Kellian king, she knows that the passion she has experienced with Marak is a once in a lifetime emotion.

This book is linked to 'Bound' although it can be read as a stand alone story.

Tempted

Dangerous Magic - Sisters of Magic, #3

  • Number: B006NY4YV8
  • Release: 2009-03-27
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Paranormal, * SF: Fantasy
  • Publisher: Donna Grant

From bestselling, award-winning author Donna Grant comes a trilogy of three women who happen to be a dying race of witches that were cursed by one of their own, and the men who stood by their side.

With the darkness holding firmly onto his soul, Cade knows he's destined for Hell. Men like him don't perform the deeds he has, regardless if they came by order of the king, and not elude the darkness...

A loner, Cade takes what the land provides and vows to keep the two men he thought of as brothers alive from the great evil after them. He knows his time is short and the evil is looking for him, but there is just enough humanity left in him to aid his friends. When the flame-haired witch finds him, Cade is instantly spellbound by her beauty. He can either forget her - or give in to the reckless, impossible love that could destroy her...

Dangerous Magic

Echoes of Magic - Sisters of Magic, #2

  • Number: B006EMXIAW
  • Release: Out Now
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Paranormal, * SF: Fantasy
  • Publisher: Donna Grant

From bestselling, award-winning author Donna Grant comes a trilogy of three women who happen to be a dying race of witches that were cursed by one of their own, and the men who stood by their side.

Hiding a secret so awful that his only hope for survival is to remain hidden, Grayson has lived most of his life pretending to be someone he isn't. After years serving as a commander to his lord and friend, Grayson can no longer hold back the past. He leaves in search of answers only to find evil awaits him. Until he discovers an achingly beautiful woman who stirs his deepest passions and all-consuming need.

Adrianna knows what her future holds for her as a witch - loneliness and heartache. She has accepted that. Until she discovers Grayson near death in the forest. Saving him is her only choice, and even as she falls deeper into the attraction surrounding them, can her magic be enough to stop Fate or the evil that awaits them.

Echoes of Magic

Mutual Desire

  • Number: B00276HAMG
  • Release: 2009-04-22
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Erotica
  • Tags: * SPICY: Erotic Romance, * ROM: Historical, ! Collections & Anthologies, * SF: Fantasy
  • Publisher: Aphrodisia

In a world where men and women come together to indulge in sensual delights, the most gratifying unions occur when mutual longings and attraction come together. Here, three women find intense pleasure as they satisfy their deepest desires. . .

The Hunger

Kate is a Scottish temptress who wants nothing but her freedom. When she is married against her will to a powerful laird, she vows to deny him--until his scorching touch unleashes primal urges she cannot control. . .

The Longing

The beautiful Linarra is sent to her tribe's archenemy as a peace offering, her body to be used as his sexual plaything. Once her new master claims her, Linarra discovers insatiable cravings that send her to the brink of wild ecstasy. . .

The Pleasure

During an Amazonian adventure, willful Princess Arian is kidnapped and presented as an erotic prize for a jungle warlord, who turns her captivity into a sensual journey that awakens her body's most carnal demands. . .

Mutual Desire

Shadow Magic - Sisters of Magic, #1

  • Number: B0060LL9NA
  • Release: 2008-12-01
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Paranormal, * ROM: Historical, * SF: Fantasy
  • Publisher: Donna Grant

From bestselling, award-winning author Donna Grant comes a trilogy of three women who happen to be a dying race of witches that were cursed by one of their own, and the men who stood by their side.

Magic. Long has it been debated on whether it truly exists. Yet, exist it does, and in the most noble of women.

With a past soaked in sin and darkness slowly closing in around him to claim his soul, Drogan only wants to live his life in solitude. Years in the king's service and his numerous deeds directed by the crown have left Drogan with horrendous nightmares and immeasurable guilt...

Serena is a witch, cursed and forever alone. She accepts her future. Until she meets Drogan. With Drogan a passion deep and unyielding awakens inside her. She is willing to sacrifice herself for his love, but can he put his past to rest and embrace the future?

Shadow Magic

Primal Heat

  • Number: B005QEQFKE
  • Release: 2011-09-27
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Erotica
  • Tags: * ROM: Paranormal, * SPICY: Erotic Romance
  • Publisher: Donna Grant

Being an American in Britain isn’t easy. For Krista, its downright hard especially when she’s plagued by erotic dreams that increase as Halloween approaches. So when she’s given a dare by her co-workers to pluck a rose from the most haunted house in Cardiff, she agrees never thinking it would be more than a scare tactic.

As a Tracker, all Orrin wants to do is capture the Were’s before they feed off the people of Cardiff, but when he lands on Earth and discovers the woman he’s been sharing dreams with is there, he can’t help but find her. All he plans to do is talk, but the lust that flares between them leaves no room for talking.

But the Were’s have come for more than food. They’ve come for Krista, to claim her as the mate to their leader. To resist their seduction is futile. Unless a Tracker is involved.

Primal Heat

Phoenix Rising II

  • Number: B003Y3BRDY
  • Release: Out Now
  • Authors: Donna Grant, Anthology
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: ! Collections & Anthologies, Love Story
  • Publisher: New Concepts Publishing

Pleasure Master by Angelique Anjou (Futuristic Romance): The alien artifact that plows into their newly completed space station contains more than just the 'remains' of a dead alien. Legion is stirring and not even Medical/Science Officer Anya Rambo can resist the golden god, last survivor of an alien race. Debt of Honor by Elizabeth Batten-Carew (BDSM/Contemporary Romance): Angelica couldn't believe that hopping off a plane during a refueling stop to search for one-of-a-kind souvenirs could lead

Phoenix Rising II

Prince of Love - The Royal Chronicles 3

  • Number:
  • Release: 2013-07-23
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Paranormal, * SF: Fantasy
  • Publisher: Donna Grant

He'll risk everything to claim her love.

The youngest of the four princes, Sorin, has waited for the time he could search out his mate. For years he has looked up to his father and brothers as they set the standard to how a prince of Drahcir should live. Now it's his time to due his duty, a duty he refuses to fail at. Not even the magical Tnarg's who are trying to kill his mate will stand in his way.

But the Tnarg is one step ahead of him. Sorin has little time to convince his mate of what he is and where he comes from. Will the unmistakable attraction they share be enough to convince her to leave all that she knows for a magical kingdom?

Prince of Love

Prince of Seduction - Royal Chronicles 2

  • Number:
  • Release: 2013-03-19
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Erotica
  • Tags: * SPICY: Erotic Romance, * SF: Fantasy
  • Publisher: Donna Grant

Seduction has always come easy for Elric, the second to the youngest of the four Drahcir princes. He knows that when he does find his mate he intends to convince her to return with him by using his famed seduction.

However, he isn't prepared to find his mate not only against any type of physical intimacy, but also avoiding men at all costs.

Now, Elric will have to use his heart as well as his seduction to win his mate and save his family and kingdom.

Rating: Contains violence, adult language, and graphic sexual content.

Prince of Seduction

Prince of Passion - Royal Chronicles 4

  • Number:
  • Release: 2013-08-27
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Erotica
  • Tags: * SPICY: Erotic Romance, * SF: Fantasy
  • Publisher: Donna Grant

When time has no boundaries, the passion never ends.

As eldest and heir to the throne of Drahcir, Keiran feels the weight of the ancient curse heavily on his shoulders. As the time to return to Drahcir draws near, he fears he will have to return without his mate, sealing the fate of his kingdom.

He had always allowed his passion to rule him, and for good or bad, he has followed that passion. But when he gives in to a night of passion and discovers his mate, will he be able to convince her to return with him in time to save his beloved kingdom…

Prince of Passion

A Dark Seduction - Shields #3

  • Number:
  • Release: 2012-04-24
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Historical, * SF: Fantasy
  • Publisher: Donna Grant

Dear Friend,

Most would give all they had to be raised in the Realm of the Fae. I had no choice. I was too young to remember anything of my own realm, save for snatches of memories that could be no more than my imagination. But if it hadn't been for the Fae who found me wandering between realms after mine was destroyed, I would be dead now. It was the Fae who raised me and trained me in weaponry and battle skills until I became a warrior to be feared. When the same evil that destroyed my realm threatened Earth and the Fae, I was the first to volunteer for the Shields.

With my immortality the only link I have to my past, I take what comfort I can in the arms of women. I want nothing more than one night with them, one night to forget that I cannot remember my family, one night to take what pleasure I can. It isn't until I find Shannon that I begin to think of more than just one night in her arms.

Shannon has been brought back in time from Chicago to 1244 England because the evil knows what she is - one of the Chosen. Somehow the evil has found the Chosen before the Shields. His plan is to kill Shannon, but I won't allow that. My duty is to protect her at all costs.

I've never known fear until now - until Shannon.

Cole the Warrior

A Dark Seduction

A Forbidden Temptation - Shields, #4

  • Number:
  • Release: 2012-12-18
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Historical
  • Publisher: Donna Grant

Salute!

As one of the youngest men ever to have the title of general in ancient Rome's great army, fame and fortune were my bedmates. I was chosen by the Fae for my mastery of any weapon. Though the Shields like to claim they are stronger because of my skills, I know I am only alive today because the Fae found me before my demons could put an end to my life.

Adventure and danger have always ruled my life, and I thrive on the thrill of the hunt. I am loyal to the Shields, willing to give my life to follow Hugh and the others to fulfill their oaths to save the world.

Who would have known following such great men would lead me to Nicole.

She is everything I have ever wanted in a woman and more. She is innocent and pure and beautiful of face and spirit. And she deserves better than me. Yet, every time I think of her in the arms of another man I find that I cannot let her go.

For better or worse, Nicole has bound herself to me. I just pray that the demons loosen their hold before the past catches up with me and repeats itself

Valentinus Romulus

A Forbidden Temptation

A Kind of Magic - Shields #2

  • Number: B007NIMT74
  • Release: 2012-03-22
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Historical, * SF: Fantasy
  • Publisher: Donna Grant

Greetings Dear Reader,

I was born an immortal prince on the realm of Thales. I lived the life of grandeur, revered and respected, but my one true love was fighting. I was given a special gift in my battle abilities and soon became known as Thales' finest warrior. But all that changed the day my brother died and an evil descended upon my realm. With Thales on the verge of ruin, I bound myself to The Shields to protect the realms from the evil that ravages them. But I have a dark secret that I must atone for. Then and only then can I return to Thales and face my family. My special battle skills and my immortality help to keep my goals in front of me. They have always been clear...

Until Elle.

Elle makes me long for things I cannot have. Her innate goodness makes me want to grasp what she offers with both hands, but I know that we can never have what she seeks. Elle bears a mark that signals her one of a chosen few who were sent to Earth as infants. She and the others who bear the mark must be found and kept hidden from the ancient evil that seeks them, for they hold the key to the evil's ruination.

The only way to keep Elle safe is to keep her by my side, but can I resist the temptation to take her love?

Roderick of Thales

Rating: Contains violence, adult language, and graphic sexual content.

A Kind of Magic

A Dark Guardian - Shields #1

  • Number: B007D08MGY
  • Release: Out Now
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Historical, * SF: Fantasy
  • Publisher: Donna Grant

Dear Reader,

Have you ever wanted to travel through time with weapons crafted by the Fae themselves? To experience adventure so thrilling and dangerous you don't know if you will live to see tomorrow? To know that the lives of your men and villages depends on the accuracy of your instincts? To lead a group of highly skilled warriors from other times and realms? Now my men and I are faced with fighting creatures only thought to live in legend but which have been brought to Earth by evil bent on annihilating all the realms. That is my life--and I love it.

At least I did until I found myself staring into the angelic, innocent face of Lady Mina of Stone Crest. In all the time I have led The Shields I have trusted my instinct to keep us alive, yet now I don't know what to believe. Everything points to Mina as the evil summoning the creatures, but she proclaims her innocence.

I should be able to see through her lies, if she is indeed lying, but my attraction to her blinds me to even that. The last time I found myself so attracted to a woman, it nearly cost me the lives of my men. I cannot allow that to happen again. I won't allow that to happen again.

Yet every time she looks at me, begging me with those blue-green eyes to believe her, I find myself sinking farther under her spell. Her mouth is a temptation mortal men will never know and her love will either bring me the peace I thought I'd never find--or the death I've managed, thus far, to avoid.

Hugh the Righteous

A Dark Guardian

A Warrior's Heart - Shields #5

  • Number:
  • Release: 2013-01-22
  • Author: Donna Grant
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * ROM: Historical, * SF: Fantasy
  • Publisher: Donna Grant

Regards Reader -

There are those who would love to rid themselves of painful memories, to forget nasty pasts and mistakes. They say its hell to live with those memories. I say its hell to live without them. I have no memories of my past, my friends or family.

I owe my life to the Fae who discovered me bleeding and nearly dead at their doorway. They saved me and offered me a new life, regardless of my past. So I've served the Fae and the Shields since that day. My special knowledge of herbs and healing has been needed to save the Shields countless times. They are my brethren, my family, yet I am alone.

No matter where I search or what questions I ask, I discover nothing to open a doorway in my mind of locked memories. Until I catch a glimpse of a woman who seems as familiar to me as breathing.

Danielle.

Though she claims to not know me, our bodies know each other. Yet, I agonize over what she keeps hidden in the depths of her haunted hazel eyes. I fear the dark thoughts that lurk in my heart, and wonder at any black deeds in my past. If what I dread comes to pass, death will not come swift enough.

Above all, I must keep Danielle safe. She is the only one that has quieted my soul and shown me what serenity was.

Gabriel the Hollow

A Warrior's Heart