Garth Reasby

Visit Garth Reasby's Web Site.

Night Owl Reviews provides author pages for published authors. To update or get an author page of your own, just click here!

Author: Garth Reasby

Garth Reasby has always enjoyed creating and has channeled his creative energies into art, music, prop making, and writing. A renaissance man, Garth has had various jobs ranging from bodyguarding religious figures to project management.

“Awaken” is Garth’s first novel and allowed him to borrow concepts and experiences from his rich personal history and form them into a very modern tale of super heroes in the real world. In addition to a follow-up novel in the Children of Divinity series, Garth is preparing works for a number of anthologies and a new fantasy series.

Garth was born and raised in the Pacific Northwest and currently lives there with his wife Heather Reasby, also an author, and their menagerie of animals. When Garth does find time to relax he enjoys reading, comic books, video games, music, camping, and off-roading, as well as putting a few hours in at the range to keep up his firearm skills.


Once More Upon A Time - A Talaria Press Anthology 2

  • Number: B00BBG020A
  • Release: 2013-02-04
  • Authors: H.L. Reasby, Ren Cummins, Quiana Kirkland, Garth Reasby
  • Genre: Sci-Fi
  • Tags: ! Collections & Anthologies, * SF: Fantasy, Fairy Tales, Folk Tales & Myths
  • Publisher: Talaria Press

The founders of Talaria Press come together for a follow-up to the "Quests & Answers" anthology with this new collection of short stories and novellas inspired by classic fairy tales and fables, and even a few all new contributions to the genre.

With referential and exciting tie-ins to their existing titles, such as "It's My Nature" by Garth Reasby or "Reaper's Breath" by Ren Cummins, fans of the books will be thrilled to see new facets to the characters and settings they have grown to love. And with new stories like "To Bee or Not to Bee" by Quiana Kirkland and the sci fi thriller "Aurora" by H. L. Reasby, readers will be welcomed into even more tales from these successful authors.

"Once More Upon A Time" - a brand new collection of newly envisioned fairy tales for young and old alike!

Once More Upon A Time contains the following titles:

The Bamboo Princess, by Ren Cummins

Prussia, 1735, by H. L. Reasby

It's My Nature, by Garth Reasby

Reaper's Breath, by Ren Cummins

To Bee or Not to Bee, by Quiana Kirkland

Aurora, by H. L. Reasby

The Rat King, by Ren Cummins

This all-new collection also contains special samples from three of Talaria Press' best selling novels - no Talaria Press fan's collection would be complete without this anthology!

Once More Upon A Time

Quests & Answers - Talaria Press Anthology

  • Number: B00755OZV8
  • Release: 2012-02-02
  • Authors: H.L. Reasby, Ren Cummins, Quiana Kirkland, Garth Reasby
  • Genre: Sci-Fi
  • Tags: ! Collections & Anthologies, * SF: Science Fiction
  • Publisher: Talaria Press

Talaria Press is proud to present their first anthology, Quests & Answers, with seven all-new stories of quests of discovery, written by the press founders themselves. Some showcase never before seen characters, while others feature your favorite characters from previously published Talaria Press works.

Learn the answers to some of the mysteries previously featured in other Talaria Press series:

In "Everybody's Cousin" from Ren Cummins, author of the Young Adult Science Fiction steampunk series "The Chronicles of Aesirium", find out how the streetwise young seer found himself in the middle of a dangerous game between Goya and Favo.

From HL Reasby, the author of the Sekhmet’s Light trilogy, we present "Lioness in the Grass": observe the trials of becoming NuruSekhmet, 4000 years before Nicole Salem became the avatar of the goddess of war.

And in Garth Reasby’s "Jill's Run", we discover how teenager Jillian Law escaped a house full of highly trained SIS agents in "Awaken" the first book in "The Children of Divinity" series.

Along with four additional short stories, this first edition of Quests & Answers also includes bonus chapters from each of the founders' original works to more deeply explore the worlds already discovered by thousands of readers world wide!

Quests & Answers

Awaken - The Children of Divinity, #1

  • Number: B005SVV71C
  • Release: 2011-10-04
  • Author: Garth Reasby
  • Genre: Sci-Fi
  • Tags: * PARA: Supernatural, * SF: Science Fiction, Superpowers / Superheroes
  • Publisher: Garth Reasby

Achilles. Persus. Cu Chulainn. Joan of Arc. Their names ring through the millenia. They were called gods, heroes, the sons and daughters of divinity. Today we know their kind by another word: Superhero.

Jordan Law is the best sniper that the British Secret Intelligence Service has ever seen. Possessing a singular talent for slipping in and out of places that no human should be able to. She is a woman with a secret. Possessing superhuman strength, speed, and reflexes, and the ability to make herself seemingly disappear into thin air, she is the perfect operative, an unstoppable assassin.

After a successful mission to eliminate a terrorist leader, Jordan's secret is discovered by a shadowy organization within British Intelligence. She is drawn into a secret war where superhuman soldiers struggle to keep their own kind from preying on normal humans. Faced with the greatest challenge of her life, Jordan must push herself beyond the limits of what she though she could do to protect her family, her teammates, and the world from a threat that has worked behind the scenes since the earliest days of humanity.


Back List