Judgement of Souls

JUDGEMENT OF SOULS is a dark paranormal in the tradition of Anne Rice and Stephen King. New author Margarita Felices has a way with words that results in characters so vividly drawn, you expect them to leap out of the pages. The pacing is excellent as well. As a big fan of Stephen King (the early works) I was drawn to this novel because it brought back memories of the first King book I ever read: Salem’s Lot. Not for the faint of heart. Recommended for those who like their vampires…and their paranormals…dark. – Rocco LoTempio


Book Blurb for Judgement of Souls

JUDGEMENT OF SOULS is a Gothic horror in which a naïve pure-blood Vampire is tossed into the mortal world. Rachel meets Daniel, a nightclub owner and his group of friends and after Daniel’s best friend is murdered by Max, becomes embroiled in the search. Rachel tries to fight off her feelings for Daniel, even siding with her Vampire friend Arun to think again about Daniel’s involvement, but he’s her love and she’s going to protect him, no matter what.


Night Owl Reviews Feb, 2012 4.00