BR Kingsolver

Visit BR Kingsolver's Web Site.

Night Owl Reviews provides author pages for published authors. To update or get an author page of your own, just click here!

Author: BR Kingsolver

I made silver and turquoise jewelry for almost a decade, ended up in nursing school, then took a master’s in business. Along the way I worked in construction, as a newspaper editor, a teacher, and somehow found a career working with computers.

I love the outdoors, especially the Rocky Mountains. I’ve skied since high school and I’ve hiked and camped all my life. I love to travel, though I haven’t done enough of it. I’ve seen a lot of Russia and Mexico, not enough of England. Amsterdam is amazing, and the Romanian Alps are breathtaking. Lake Tahoe is a favorite, and someday I’d like to see Banff in Canada.

I have a very significant other, two cats and two Basset Hounds. I’m currently living in Baltimore, nine blocks from the harbor, but still own a home in New Mexico that I see too infrequently.

Library

Chameleon Uncovered - Chameleon Assassin Series Book 2

Chameleon Uncovered
  • Number: B06W2PBYVH
  • Release: 2017-03-07
  • Author: BR Kingsolver
  • Genre: Paranormal
  • Tags: * Urban Fantasy / Paranormal, Series: Stands Alone
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Buy Now

The dark sequel to the best-selling Chameleon Assassin.

Libby has a chance to build a legitimate reputation when she’s hired by one of the world’s most prestigious museums to bolster their security. The gig is in Chicago, where her heartthrob lives, so she hopes for a little romance.

She's on a first-name basis with larceny, mayhem, and death, but Libby's not used to being on the receiving end. Chicago is far darker and more dangerous than her native Toronto. Amidst terrorist bombings, stolen treasure, and murder, a mutant prophet calls for revolution. Away from her family and friends, Libby has nowhere to turn as enemies assault her from all sides.

Their mistake. Libby is a dangerous enemy.


Chameleon Assassin - Chameleon Assassin Series Book 1

Chameleon Assassin
  • Stars
  • Number: B01N2NVWP5
  • Release: 2016-12-13
  • Author: BR Kingsolver
  • Genre: Paranormal
  • Tags: * Urban Fantasy / Paranormal, #FirstInaSeries
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Buy Now

Libby is a mutant, one of the top burglars and assassins in the world. For a price, she caters to executives’ secret desires. Eliminate your corporate rival? Deliver a priceless art masterpiece or necklace? Hack into another corporation’s network? Libby’s your girl.

Climate change met nuclear war, and humanity lost. The corporations stepped in, stripping governments of power. Civilization didn’t end, but it became less civilized. There are few rules as corporations jockey for position and control of assets and markets.

In the year 2200, the world has barely recovered the level of technology that existed before the ice melted and the subsequent wars. Corporate elites live in their walled estates and skyscraper apartments while the majority of humanity supplies their luxuries. On the bottom level, the mutants, the poor, and the criminals scramble every day just to survive.


I'll Sing for my Dinner

I'll Sing for my Dinner
  • Number: B00V3RXLZU
  • Release: 2015-04-01
  • Author: BR Kingsolver
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romantic Suspense
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Buy Now

When Cecily Buchanan walks into the Roadhouse Bar and Grill and offers to sing for a meal, ex Marine Jake McGarrity can't say no. Some say Jake is too soft hearted for his own good. But letting the waif with the cover girl face and the voice of an angel walk away would be more than he could stand.

Cecily's sweet nature, bubbly personality and obvious talent endear her to everyone she meets, and Jake soon knows his heart is lost.

Cecily has secrets and won't talk about her past, one so dark that she has nightmares and clutches a knife while she sleeps.

When those who are chasing her close in, she faces the decision of whether to run again or to trust her life to the cowboy angel who has taught her the meaning of love.

“Shocking, but oh, so sweet.”

Author's note: This book includes content about past rape and abuse.


Trust - a truly modern romance

Trust
  • Number: B00TRR9MQU
  • Release: 2015-03-06
  • Author: BR Kingsolver
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Buy Now

The history of my relationships reads like the Titanic meets a tornado during an earthquake. Disaster after disaster. For some reason, I'm always attracted to lying jerks. I finally decided that it's better to just have a good time and no one gets hurt. Men are good for sex, but not for telling the truth. That philosophy worked for my last two years of college.

Then I let myself get pulled in again by a pair of broad shoulders, pretty hazel eyes, and kisses that turned my brain to mush. Of course he was lying to me. All my friends told me something wasn't right, but I'm such a fool.

When it all went wrong, I didn't expect his tall, dark, and handsome roommate being there to catch me. I think I love him. But can I trust him? He makes me happy. Can I trust myself?

Ashley graduated from college and isn’t looking for romance. What she needs is a job and the career she’s worked so hard to achieve. Can her dream of working overseas survive a man who seeks to capture her heart?


Succubus Ascendant - The Telepathic Clans Saga, #4

Succubus Ascendant
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: B00PE2XK88
  • Release: 2014-11-07
  • Author: BR Kingsolver
  • Genre: Paranormal
  • Tags: * Urban Fantasy / Paranormal
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Buy Now

Corwin has led Clan O’Neill for one hundred and fifty years. Nearing the end of his long life, he names a twenty-three year old girl as his heir. Not only is Brenna a member of Clan O’Donnell, she’s also a succubus, and many people disagree with his choice. When Corwin dies, his son Hugh launches an open rebellion.

But Brenna is named heir not only to O'Neill, but also to Clan O'Byrne, where Clan Chief Fergus's oldest son Andrew joins with Hugh and Finnian O’Neill in their rebellion. Faced with war on two fronts, and rebels using terrorist tactics that capture the attention of the human press and authorities, Brenna must fight off assassination attempts while trying to consolidate her rule.

As if all that wasn't exciting enough, her friend Irina is the target of repeated kidnapping attempts by members of a Russian Clan. Hoping to protect Irina, O’Donnell mounts an operation against the Gorbachev Clan. But the situation in Russia is no more stable than in Ireland, and they discover Irina is at the heart of the Russian Clans' internal plots.

Confused yet? Be glad you aren't Brenna and Rebecca, as they—along with Rhiannon, Irina, and the Irish Clans—attempt to sort through the mess in Succubus Ascendant, the action-packed conclusion of The Telepathic Clans Saga.


Broken Dolls

Broken Dolls
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: B00FGK0KQ8
  • Release: 2013-09-26
  • Author: BR Kingsolver
  • Genre: Paranormal
  • Tags: * Urban Fantasy / Paranormal, * Supernatural, * Susp: Action / Thriller
  • Publisher: B.R. Kingsolver
  • Buy Now

Private investigator RB Kendrick makes her living nailing cheating spouses, digging up other dirt to help in a divorce, finding long-lost relatives, and occasionally sniffing out criminal activity and fraud.

When she takes a job to find a missing girl, she has no idea she is headed for the most dangerous case of her career. Usually, her ability to read minds gives her an edge. But when the people she’s hunting are also telepaths, that advantage is limited.

The search takes her into the dark underbelly of telepathic society, where anything, and anyone, is for sale. She discovers that telepathic women and girls are being trafficked as the ultimate sex slaves.

With people trying to kill her, she’s on the run, not knowing who she can trust. Will she find the missing girl, or become a victim herself?

A paranormal thriller set in the world of The Telepathic Clans.


Succubus Rising - The Telepathic Clans Saga, #3

Succubus Rising
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: B00BG2XTNG
  • Release: 2013-02-14
  • Author: BR Kingsolver
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR, * Urban Fantasy / Paranormal
  • Publisher: B.R. Kingsolver
  • Buy Now

The Goddess has plans for Brenna and Rebecca, and the Goddess has a wicked sense of humor.

Rebecca Healy is a true wilder, growing up with no contact or knowledge of other telepaths. Discovered by a Clan member on the streets of San Francisco, she felt like she’d hit the jackpot. Finally, she knew what she was, or at least she thought she did.

When Brenna O’Donnell, long-lost heir of the O’Donnell Clan, and the strongest telepath in history, is returned to her family, she and Rebecca form a tight bond. Brenna has it all, looks, money, power, and men falling all over her.

Rebecca isn’t jealous, but it would be nice to find someone who would really love her and stick around in the morning. She’s intrigued by a handsome South American general, but of course, he has his sights set on Brenna. Carlos de Vargas wants more than love. His Clan has its back to the wall, and they hope for an alliance with O’Donnell. An alliance that would lead to war.

The story began in The Succubus Gift and continued in Succubus Unleashed. In Succubus Rising, questions are answered and new mysteries are revealed.


Succubus Unleashed - The Telepathic Clans Saga, #2

Succubus Unleashed
  • Stars
  • Number: B008EMW4Q4
  • Release: 2012-06-24
  • Author: BR Kingsolver
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR, * Urban Fantasy / Paranormal
  • Publisher: B.R. Kingsolver
  • Buy Now

It's not easy being a succubus.

Brenna O'Donnell and Rebecca Healy continue their integration into the Clan. Learning more about their Gifts and always seeking someone who will love them. After a crash course in learning about her genetic heritage, Brenna O'Donnell has discovered what it really means to be a succubus and has learned to embrace her strange Gift. Her major concern is whether Collin will accept her for what she is. As she adjusts to telepathic society, others in the Clan have plans that will strip the last of her freedom.

The social season is around the corner, including events that Brenna never imagined in her wildest dreams. The succubi, representatives of the Goddess on earth, are at the center of an ancient worship. And if a girl is going to be the center of attention, then obviously she needs a new dress.

Between the romance and glistening balls of the Clan's social events, Brenna and Rebecca discover life is not secure. Telepaths from other Clans are kidnapping young girls and selling them into slavery.

A continuation of what one reviewer called an, "... utterly heart stopping onslaught of sex, violence and paranormal abilities ..."


The Succubus Gift - The Telepathic Clans Saga #1

The Succubus Gift
  • Stars
  • Number: B007X7POWW
  • Release: 2012-04-24
  • Author: BR Kingsolver
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR, * Urban Fantasy / Paranormal
  • Publisher: B.R. Kingsolver
  • Buy Now

Brenna’s life isn’t the same after she discovers her unusual and mysterious heritage. In addition to being a telepath and having many paranormal abilities, Brenna learns she has the Succubus Gift. She has always been a good girl and isn’t comfortable seducing men, except one she really loves.

That’s just the beginning of her problems. Someone is stalking her. Will she be able to protect her newly acquired family and friends? Then there’s the tall, dangerous woman who shadows her and hints a Goddess has linked them. And what is she going to do with a handsome, charismatic, womanizing man she knows she should avoid?

Some days a girl just wants to pull the covers over her head and stay in bed -- with a willing young man of course.