Linda Kage

Visit Linda Kage's Web Site.

Night Owl Reviews provides author pages for published authors. To update or get an author page of your own, just click here!

Author: Linda Kage

Linda is a contemporary romance author from the midwestern USA, where she lives with her wonderful husband, daughter, and nine cuckoo clocks. The eighth and final child of dairy farmers, she was forced into having a vivid imagination if she ever wanted to do something one of her siblings hadn't already tried. Feel free to visit her at her website: www.LindaKage.com

Library

Price of a Kiss

Price of a Kiss
  • Stars
  • Number: B00EKLN0XO
  • Release: 2013-08-14
  • Author: Linda Kage
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, New Adult & College
  • Publisher: Linda Kage
  • Buy Now

I don't care what my cousin says; I am not the queen of impossible relationships. I mean, just because my last boyfriend tried to kill me and left a bit of a scar on my neck, then forced me to move across the country and legally change my name to Reese Randall to escape him, does not mean-

Oh, who am I kidding? For a freshman in college, I have to have the worst dating track record ever.

It's no wonder love is the last thing on my mind when Mason Lowe enters my life. But the chemistry between us is like bam! Our connection defies logic. And he's just so freaking hot. Being around him makes me feel more alive than I've ever felt before. I even like bickering with him. He could be my soul mate...except for one teeny tiny glitch.

He's a gigolo.

Boy, do I know how to pick them.


Fighting Fate

Fighting Fate
  • Number: B00DYOOJZG
  • Release: 2013-07-15
  • Author: Linda Kage
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, New Adult & College
  • Publisher: Omnific Publishing
  • Buy Now

Forgiving your brother's murderer may be noble, but falling in love with him borders on betrayal.

When Paige Zukowski enrolls at Granton University in honor of her dead brother, she has no idea fate will land her on the same campus with the very guy who killed him. But Logan Xander isn't quite the murderer she's always believed him to be.

A day hasn't passed since the tragedy that Logan doesn't wish he could go back and undo everything. It doesn't take Paige long to realize he's suffered as much as she has. Forgiving him for ruining her life might not be so impossible after all. But when she actually starts to like him and realizes he likes her in return, their true anguish begins.


The Color Of Grace

The Color Of Grace
  • Number: B0094Y4W34
  • Release: 2012-09-01
  • Author: Linda Kage
  • Genre: Teen
  • Tags: * Young Adult, Romantic Elements
  • Publisher: Whiskey Creek Press LLC
  • Buy Now

When my mother remarried after thirteen years of being a widow, I had to move to a new town and enroll in a new school. Suddenly thrust into an entirely different kind of life, I just wanted to go home. I didn’t want to meet new people, didn’t want to leave my old friends, didn’t want to become a third wheel to my mom and her husband….and I really didn’t want to see Ryder Yates again. Ugh, I still don’t know why I turned down that too-good-to-be-true boy who flirted with me when we were attending separate schools.

But honestly, it wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. It was worse. Who knew becoming lost in a new life could help a girl find her true colors?


The Best Mistake - Millionaire's Club

The Best Mistake
  • Number:
  • Release: 2012-03-14
  • Author: Linda Kage
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, Romantic Elements
  • Publisher: The Wild Rose Press, Inc.
  • Buy Now

Her biggest mistake might be the best thing ever to happen to him.

Deri "The Mistake" Crandall wants nothing more than the love and acceptance from a family. After her mother dies, she finally discovers who her father is—except he and his family aren't exactly everything she's dreamed of. Not about to let a little thing like that bother her, she strives her hardest to fit in. Though honest to a fault, she even lies to gain their affection. But who could have predicted the one man with whom she immediately clicks is the very millionaire her grandfather orders her to betray?

Cole Harrety’s life is all about work and ignoring play, until a petite, curvy bundle of quirky woman literally tumbles into his lap. From the moment he loses a staring contest with her, he knows Deri is exactly what's been missing from his mundane life and no other woman will ever compete with her.

With a web of deception already woven, can their new bond survive a shattered trust?


The Trouble with Tomboys

The Trouble with Tomboys
  • Stars
  • Number: B003YCPLQY
  • Release: 2010-08-03
  • Author: Linda Kage
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, Western, Romantic Elements
  • Publisher: The Wild Rose Press, Inc.
  • Buy Now

THE TOMBOY

Pilot B.J. Gilmore is Tommy Creek, Texas's tough tomboy who loves to fly planes and gamble and doesn't give a whip what anyone thinks or says about her.until Grady Rawlings steps into her life.

PLUS THE WIDOWER

Heir to an oil dynasty, Grady has inner demons to battle. Ever since his wife and unborn child died two and half years ago, he's developed a deep-seated hatred for sympathy and can't handle anyone feeling sorry for him or treating him like some pitiful widower.

EQUALS TROUBLE IN TEXAS

Grady hires B.J,'s plane service to fly him to Houston for an overnight business trip. While there, she coaxes him into accompanying her to a late dinner, where she decides it's time for him to move on with his life. A month later, she turns up pregnant with his baby, and neither of them is prepared for the chaos that follows.


The Right to Remain Mine

The Right to Remain Mine
  • Number:
  • Release: 2012-02-06
  • Author: Linda Kage
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romantic Suspense
  • Publisher: Champagne books
  • Buy Now

You have the right to remain cherished. Anything you read or scream out in ecstasy can and will be used against you in the bedroom of Willow DeVane. You have the right to enjoy a big, sexy cop. If you can't find your own, one by the name of Raith Malloy will be provided for you to enjoy and explore thoroughly within these pages.

Tempers flare from the first moment divorce lawyer Willow DeVane crosses paths with sheriff deputy Raith Malloy. Both too stubborn and controlling for their own good, Willow and Raith butt heads until anger turns to passion, and they begin an affair despite their brewing hostilities. But more than one force works against them when they learn Willow's being targeted by a dangerous stalker.


A Man for Mia

A Man for Mia
  • Stars
  • Number: 978-0-9793252-36-2
  • Release: 2011-05-15
  • Author: Linda Kage
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, * Rom: Sweet
  • Publisher: Black Lyon Publishing, LLC
  • Buy Now

Love is about to bloom for Mia Stallone...

Photographer Drew Harper's sister is convinced of one thing: the resident of 410 South Elm Street is her husband's mistress. The cheater had sent roses there after all. When Drew helps with a little reconnaissance at that address, he meets Mia - who doesn't seem the mistress type at all. In fact, she seems like a once-in-a-lifetime kind of woman...

Plagued by survivor's guilt from the kind of loss no one could guess, Mia Stallone is afraid to let herself be happy. When Drew shows up in her yard asking questions, she feels a spark she never thought she'd feel again. But is his interest in her only in gaining information for his sister? And will he still love her when he learns the truth behind her loss - or solves the mystery of that rose delivery?


Hot Commodity

Hot Commodity
  • Number: B004ASNB2W
  • Release: 2010-11-01
  • Author: Linda Kage
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Champagne books
  • Buy Now

Thinking to assure a business merger with the wealthy, successful Cameron Banks, Olivia Donovan's mother drags her to Las Vegas for a business convention, demanding she meet Banks and seduce him into wanting to marry her. But Olivia's finished being Little Miss Yes-mother-whatever-you-say-mother. So, she sneaks away, intending to rebel and marry the very antithesis of Cameron Banks.

Who she finds is a drunk hottie that takes her to new heights of pleasure and shows her a side of herself she never knew existed before.

But after her amazing night in her new husband's arms, she awakens the next morning only to discover she married and slept with the very Cameron Banks she'd been trying to avoid.


Delinquent Daddy

Delinquent Daddy
  • Stars
  • Number: B0047T7NCI
  • Release: 2010-10-18
  • Author: Linda Kage
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: The Wild Rose Press, Inc.
  • Buy Now

IT'S NOT EVERY DAY YOU LEARN YOU HAVE A NINE-YEAR-OLD DAUGHTER

Boston Kincaid's life is forever changed when he reads the note from Cassidy Trenton, who's looking for her daddy. Vividly remembering the girl's mother, Boston is compelled to learn the truth about Cassidy's paternity.

Single working mother Ellie Trenton is completely bowled over to find her old college flame, whom she hasn't seen in ten years, loitering on her front porch when she comes home from work one day.

At the sight of each other, Boston and Ellie's decade apart melts away, and that old chemistry between them flares back to life. But trust doesn't come easily, and old wounds never healed properly.

Can Boston and Ellie learn to forgive and forget so they can experience the love they never shared, or will child custody battles keep them apart forever?


The Stillburrow Crush

The Stillburrow Crush
  • Stars
  • Number: 1601546513
  • Release: 2010-02-26
  • Author: Linda Kage
  • Genre: Teen
  • Tags: * Young Adult
  • Publisher: The Wild Rose Press, Inc.
  • Buy Now

Sixteen year old, Carrie Paxton, isn't the most popular girl in her small town of Stillburrow. But that's never concerned her before. Her life revolves around her writing, and she loves her job as the student editor of the school paper.

But when she gets assigned to interview the football team's beloved quarterback, she takes one look into Luke Carter's blue eyes and is a goner. Suddenly, she doesn't like her lowly rank so much. Then her dreamy, popular crush surprises her when he starts to act as if he likes her in return. But there's no way Luke Carter could possibly ever like a nobody like Carrie Paxton. Is there?


Book Library